Sociology Index

Sociology Departments Uzbekistan

National University of Uzbekistan.

Namangan State University
Namangan State University was established according to decree ?356 of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan , on February 28, 1999 and Statement of the Cabinet of Ministers, as the successor to Namangan State Pedagogical Institute. The Institution was founded in 1942 as a branch of Andijan Teachers Training Institute, and in 1944 renamed as Namangan Teachers Training Institute, in 1955 turned into Namangan State Pedagogical Institute.

At present the Higher Educational Institution consists of 6 faculties subdivided into 28 chairs:
1. The faculty of law
2. The faculty of physics and mathematics
3. The faculty of natural science
4. The faculty of pedagogy
5. The faculty of history
6. The faculty of philology

Shah-Ahmad Mutalov is the Executive Director of the Institute of Averaged Languages and Language Ortaturk, Tashkent, Uzbekistan. His research area is the relation between language and personality, interethnic relations, and sociolinguistics.